LOS ANGELES, CA - OCTOBER 29: Steve Lacy of The Internet performs on the Camp Stage during day 2 of Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival 2017 at Exposition Park on October 29, 2017 in Los Angeles, California.

Steve Lacy dropped his sophomore album Gemini Rights Friday (July 15).

The 10-track album includes the previously released tracks “Mercury” and “Bad Habit.” The project has two features from artists Matt Martians on “2Gether (Enterlude)” and Fousheé on “Sunshine.”

“It’s a story that is very fluid [and] very fun,” Lacy said of the album to Grammy.com. “To me, the subject matter could be sad if you look at it that way, but I feel like it is way more hopeful — and that’s the story: finding happiness. I’m finding myself after a heartbreak.”

In addition to the new LP, Lacy dropped the visual for “Sunshine” where the R&B singer is seen playing his electric guitar.

Lacy gained popularity for being the guitarist in the Los Angeles band The Internet which consists of vocalist Syd, keyboardist Matt Martians, bassist Patrick Paige II, and drummer Christopher Smith. The R&B singer also produced the “PRIDE.” beat for Kendrick Lamar, which was the seventh track on Kendrick Lamar’s 2017 album DAMN.

Gemini Rights arrives three years after his debut LP, Apollo XXI which earned him a nomination for “Best Urban Contemporary Album” at the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards.

Take a look at fan reactions below:

  • 1.


  • 2.


  • 3.


  • 4.

  • 5.


  • 6.

  • 7.

  • 8.

  • 9.


  • 10.

  • 11.


  • 12.


  • 13.


  • 14.

  • 15.

Sign me up for the Jammin' 105.7 email newsletter!

Become a part of the Jammin' FAM to recieve the the latest music and entertainment news, plus concert announcements, exclusive prizes, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.